Entertainment

  • We are looking for a club member to become the Entertainment Chair. If you like going to shows and special events, you could be just the one. If you are interested, contact President Paul Hlava.

Please call Ellen Biernacki, 269-1036, if you want tickets to any of the following events. We get a fantastic discount from Popejoy Hall, and we get a bit of a discount from Adobe and Albuquerque Little Theaters.

Ellen normally attends the general meetings and has a sign-up list for attending any events listed below. Please have a check (preferably) or cash ready to pay Ellen for your tickets.

Popejoy Hall

2018-2019 Season

      • Steel Magnolias, Sun, Nov 4, 2018 3:00 pm
      • In the Mood – 25th Silver Celebration Tour Fri, Nov 16, 2018 7:30 pm
      • Mariachi Christmas – Sun, Dec 9, 2018 3:00 pm
      • Finding Neverland –
        • Thu, Dec 13, 2018 7:30 pm
        • Fri, Dec 14, 2018 7:30 pm
        • Sat, Dec 15, 2018 2:00 pm
        • Sat, Dec 15, 2018 8:00 pm
        • Sun, Dec 16, 2018 1:00 pm
        • Sun, Dec 16, 2018 6:30 pm
      • The Doo Wop Project Christmas – Fri, Dec 21, 2018 7:00 pm
      • The Golden Dragon Acrobats – Sun, Jan 20, 2019 3:00 pm
      • The Sound of Music –
          • Thu, Jan 24, 2019 7:30 pm,
          • Fri, Jan 25, 2019 7:30 pm,
          • Sat, Jan 26, 2019 2:00 pm,
          • Sat, Jan 26, 2019 8:00 pm,
          • Sun, Jan 27, 2019 1:00 pm,
        • Sun, Jan 27, 2019 6:30 pm
      • The Capitol Steps – Sun, Feb 10, 2019 3:00 pm
      •  Sleeping Beauty – Wed, Feb 13, 2019 7:30 pm
      •  Rent – 20th Anniversary Tour-
        • Fri, Feb 15, 2019 7:30 pm
        • Sat, Feb 16, 2019 2:00 pm
        • Sat, Feb 16, 2019 8:00 pm
        • Sun, Feb 17, 2019 1:00 pm
      • AILEY II – Tue, Feb 19, 2019 7:30 pm
      • Murphy’s Celtic Legacy – Sun, Feb 24, 2019 3:00 pm
      • Frankenstein – Sat, Mar 2, 2019 8:00 pm
      • A Midsummer Night’s Dream – Sun, Mar 3, 2019 3:00 pm
      • Kinky Boots –
          • Thu, Mar 7, 2019 7:30 pm,
          • Fri, Mar 8, 2019 7:30 pm,
        • Sat, Mar 9, 2019 2:00 pm,
          • Sat, Mar 9, 2019 8:00 pm,
          • Sun, Mar 10, 2019 1:00 pm,
        • Sun, Mar 10, 2019 6:30 pm
      • Piano Battle – Sun, Mar 31, 2019 3:00 pm
      • The Midtown Men (Jersey Boys) – Sat, Apr 6, 2019 8:00 pm
      • Sister’s Easter Catechism:  Will My Bunny Go To Heaven – Sun, Apr 7, 2019 3:00 pm
      • Lea Salonga – Tue, Apr 9, 2019 7:30 pm
      • Hotel California – Fri, Apr 12, 2019 7:30 pm
      • Dance Theatre of Harlem – Fri, Apr 12, 2019 7:30 pm
      • Che Malambo – Fri, Apr 26, 2019 7:30 pm
      • David Sedaris – Sun, May 5, 2019 4:00 pm
      • Cats –
          • Thu, May 16, 2019 7:30 pm,
          • Fri, May 17, 2019 7:30 pm,
        • Sat, May 18, 2019 2:00 pm,
          • Sat, May 18, 2019 8:00 pm,
          • Sun, May 19, 2019 1:00 pm,
        • Sun, May 19, 2019 6:30 pm
      • Beautiful (The Carole King Musical) –
          • Wed, Jun 12, 2019 7:30 pm,
          • Thu, Jun 13, 2019 7:30 pm,
          • Fri, Jun 14, 2019 7:30 pm,
        • Sat, Jun 15, 2019 2:00 pm,
          • Sat, Jun 15, 2019 8:00 pm,
          • Sun, Jun 16, 2019 1:00 pm,
        • Sun, Jun 16, 2019 6:30 pm
      • Shen Yun 2019 – Popejoy Hall – January 30, 2019 – Shen Yun returns for a limited engagement. Entirely new 2019 production with live orchestra. For more information, visit www.ShenYun.com/Albuquerque.

The Adobe Theater

  • Laughter on the 23rd Floor—Jan 25-Feb 24, 2019
  • Fool for Love—Mar 15-Mar 31, 2019
  • Quartet—Apr 19-May 12, 2019

Albuquerque Little Theatre

  • DIAL ‘M’ FOR MURDER
    Rated PG
    January 25 – February 10, 2019
  • SHREK THE MUSICAL
    Rated G
    March 8 – 31, 2019
  • RUMORS
    Rated PG-13
    April 19 – May 5, 2019
  • SINGIN’ IN THE RAIN
    Rated G
    May 24 – June 16, 2019

For Tour/Travel Activities, visit page:  http://coronadothunderbirds.com/travel/

For MVC and Other Activities, visit page:  http://coronadothunderbirds.com/events/

For Website Issues or additions:  Webmaster@coronadothunderbirds.com